We hope you have enjoyed the SRGC Forum. You can make a Paypal donation to the SRGC by clicking the above button

Author Topic: Pulsatilla 2013  (Read 79944 times)

Susann

Pulsatilla 2013
« on: January 14, 2013, 04:33:03 PM »
I can not find any Pulsatilla thread? So, as a newbie I start one showing some beatius of the genus

Pulsatilla vernalis with white hair, origin of seeds Norway

and this Pulsatilla halleri ssp slavica isnīt too bad, is it?

some P vulgaris seedheads. It is really a genus that you can enjoy for a long time during the season

this is a P vulgaris-hybrid "Heiler". I wish I could get this colour more often, but the seeds do not listen to me...

And finally in this post one of my favorites, it is so ugly that it is beautiful. Pulsatilla albana ssp albana
The fastest way to reach your goal is to take one step at a time

Susann

Re: Pulsatilla 2013
« Reply #1 on: January 14, 2013, 04:45:25 PM »
Sorry, I can not resist to add some more pictures. My friends knows better than bring up the subject Pulsatilla because there is no way to make me stop talking. But right now, I do not see any stop-signs?

I think it is a Pulsatilla bungeana ssp bungeana, correct me if I am wrong.

More Pulsatilla halleri ssp slavica. Can you understand there are people who does not like Pulsatillas?

Yes, this Pulsatilla patens ssp flavescens came out really beautiful. I wish they all would. Or actually, I think they all do!

A gold-haired Pulsatilla vulgaris bud. I do not know the origin of the seeds but would really like to know if the white-haired and golden-haired appear in the same populations or if it is a geographical difference? Is there anyone who knows?

and finally, this is something very special, folks. A Pulsatilla x taraxacum, I am sure it is the only one you have seen this far? I wonder if it is fertil? ( P albana ssp violacea)