We hope you have enjoyed the SRGC Forum. You can make a Paypal donation to the SRGC by clicking the above button

Author Topic: Plants and fish, a diary from my parents garden.  (Read 3772 times)

André

Plants and fish, a diary from my parents garden.
« on: May 08, 2014, 11:02:55 AM »
Hello every one!

I have been lurking here for a while and thought it was time to start writing.

My name is André and i live just out side Stockholm. I'm fairly new to gardening and plants (I've been at it for four or five years), but biology and particularly aquatic life is a life long passion of mine.

As i don't have a garden of my own i have appointed myself head gardener of my parents garden, and spend allot of my time there tending it (paying for the plants as well  ::) )

André

Re: Plants and fish, a diary from my parents garden.
« Reply #1 on: May 08, 2014, 11:32:03 AM »
Oops, I hit reply to soon...

My garden interest started when the ant hill, that i had spent most of high school protecting from my parents who wanted to remove it, started to become to wide, and I needed to contain it somehow. I happened to come up with the idea of creating a raised bed around it, and the second i stepped foot in the garden center i was hooked. Previously I kept planted aquariums so I guess other plants was just an extension of that, and my general biology interest.
Well that border looks really bad at the moment since I had no idea what i was doing at the time and most plants died, but the ants are happy   ;D

In this  thread im going to talk about my garden and houseplants, but also about my fish if that is alright on this forum? At the moment I only have pond fish so it's garden related at least.
I'm going to upload some pics later and talk some more, but now I have to get back to work.

Maggi Young

• Forum Dogsbody
  • Global Moderator
  • "There's often a clue"
    • International Rock Gardener e-magazine
« Reply #2 on: May 08, 2014, 12:51:31 PM »
Hello André and welcome.