We hope you have enjoyed the SRGC Forum. You can make a Paypal donation to the SRGC by clicking the above button

Author Topic: erythroniums  (Read 1524 times)

grenadier

erythroniums
« on: February 09, 2014, 12:02:50 PM »
Can any of the members suggest where I might look to purchase erythronium bulbs. I am new to the SRGCF so I am still finding my way around. Erythroniums would be a new venture for me completely, having never grown them before. I have started reading Ian Youngs bulb blogs which I have to say are absolutely fantastic reading and the photography is first class. I was especially interested in blog 7/08 which was in the main all about Erythroniums, I really would like to try my hand at growing some any help would be much appreciated. Thank you.  Grenadier.   :)

Fail to prepare, prepare to fail.

Gerry Webster

Re: erythroniums
« Reply #1 on: February 09, 2014, 12:06:08 PM »
In my experience Pitcairn Alpines (Susan Band) is a very good source.
Gerry passed away  at home  on 25th February 2021 - his posts are  left  in the  forum in memory of him.
His was a long life - lived well.

grenadier

« Reply #2 on: February 09, 2014, 12:33:47 PM »
 ;) Thanks Gerry I am on the case. Have been to Pitcairn Alpines site great selection of what I am looking for. Unfortunately they are closed until 01/04/2014, rest assured I will return when they 're-open again. Thank you.

johnstephen29

• Hello from East Lincolnshire
« Reply #3 on: March 08, 2014, 07:33:13 PM »
Hi grenadier if you go on to the rhs website and then onto the plant finder section type erythroniums in the plant section you will get 100+ entries if I remember rightly. There will be a nursery close to you I would have thought.
John, Toynton St Peter Lincolnshire

Ed Alverson

« Reply #4 on: March 08, 2014, 11:17:10 PM »