We hope you have enjoyed the SRGC Forum. You can make a Paypal donation to the SRGC by clicking the above button

Author Topic: Primula Scotica  (Read 2057 times)

drj123

Primula Scotica
« on: May 09, 2018, 08:57:42 PM »
Hi everyone, my name is Dave, not been on the site very long but have seen some great stuff already. Can anyone help me here. I have a Primula scotica, I am pretty sure it is setting seed, it flowered in its second season. If I am lucky to get seed, would I need to store it, and when and how would it best be planted.   Regards Dave Jordan, bye the way, I live in Bristol if that helps.

David Nicholson

• Hawkeye
  • Journal Access Group
  • Why can't I play like Clapton
Re: Primula Scotica
« Reply #1 on: May 09, 2018, 09:05:42 PM »
Hello drj, I'm really no expert but I'd be tempted to save the seed until September before sowing them when temperatures are beginning to cool.
David Nicholson
in Devon, UK  Zone 9b
"Victims of satire who are overly defensive, who cry "foul" or just winge to high heaven, might take pause and consider what exactly it is that leaves them so sensitive, when they were happy with satire when they were on the side dishing it out"

Maggi Young

• Forum Dogsbody
  • Global Moderator
  • "There's often a clue"
    • International Rock Gardener e-magazine
« Reply #2 on: May 09, 2018, 09:15:13 PM »