We hope you have enjoyed the SRGC Forum. You can make a Paypal donation to the SRGC by clicking the above button

Author Topic: New Drops for a NEWBIE  (Read 1500 times)

Rick Goodenough

New Drops for a NEWBIE
« on: April 02, 2014, 01:45:18 AM »
435799-0435801-1435803-2435805-3

I am a certifiable newbie and have been picking up some new ones, but available cultivars are quite limited here in the states. I hope to make a decent attempt in creating some of my own...:) So, any help and suggestions will be appreciated along the way. Here are a few among those I have acquired over this past year.

A five petaled G. 'Ophelia' - one of the two blooms had three petaled outers and the other had five.
G. 'Viridapice'
G. 'Primrose Warburg'
G. 'John Gray'
« Last Edit: April 02, 2014, 01:46:50 AM by Rick Goodenough »
Fanning the snowdrop flame.

Ant-k

Re: New Drops for a NEWBIE
« Reply #1 on: April 02, 2014, 10:29:21 AM »
Hello Rick

Are you the Rick famous for his Hostas?

Rick Goodenough

« Reply #2 on: April 02, 2014, 11:52:03 AM »
Hi Ant-k,
That is quite an overstatement, but yes, I have worked with hostas for nearly 20 years. Thank you.

Maggi Young

• Forum Dogsbody
  • Global Moderator
  • "There's often a clue"
    • International Rock Gardener e-magazine
« Reply #3 on: April 02, 2014, 12:05:27 PM »
Refreshing modesty, Rick, for a man awarded by the AHS  and so on!
Margaret Young in Aberdeen, North East Scotland Zone 7 -ish!

Editor: International Rock Gardener e-magazine

Ant-k

« Reply #4 on: April 02, 2014, 12:19:12 PM »
In deed so!...
From a very keen grower of Hostas and a garden web
forum member it's a real pleasure to have you posting here
I actually grow at least one of your introductions
'Frank Lloyd wright ', which is just coming into leaf now
and the pictures I have seen of your garden are a real credit to you.
It must be something about galanthus and Hostas?

Alan_b

• 'finder of the light'
« Reply #5 on: April 02, 2014, 01:11:20 PM »